Announcement: Does Your Theatre Group Need Assistance?, Margie Rutledge

Does your theatre group need assistance with:

  • Grant proposal writing
  • Dramaturgical research
  • Reading and assessing new scripts

I am a published fiction (children’s novels) writer, journalist and former dramaturge seeking to return to Toronto theatre.  I am a crackerjack researcher with a great eye for sparkling (or potentially sparkling) new work.  And, I wish to develop my skills as a grant proposal writer and arts administrator.

I propose to provide any/all of the above services for a modest fee in exchange for hands-on experience with Toronto’s current theatre community.

After a number of years balancing writing and language instruction, I wish to return to my first love: theatre.  Please see my web site: www.gardencommunication.ca for information on what I’ve been doing.

To discuss what I can do for your theatre group, contact me ~ Margie Rutledge ~ at: infor@gardencommunication.ca.

