Announcement: Annemieke Wade appointed General Manager, Theatre Direct

Theatre Direct is pleased to welcome Annemieke Wade as the company’s new General Manager. Ms. Wade will join Theatre Direct on November 3.

Ms. Wade has this to say about her appointment:

“I am thrilled and humbled to join the team at Theatre Direct. I thank Lynda Hill, the board of directors, and the staff for this opportunity. I fervently await the adventure that is exceptional theatre for young people. 

It is an honour to be chosen to be a member of the company that continues to experiment with pushing the boundaries of compelling theatre for young audiences, and it is with great enthusiasm that I enter this fascinating conversation with parents, educators, and artists in my new role as general manger at Theatre Direct.”